Double Cheeseburger with caramelized onions


An episode of a cooking show just featured a very yummy selection of burger, and it makes me crazy and craving for it, but don’t have time to go outside. So I decided to make my own. lucky I still have my burger buns on the fridge..I made a traditional burger with caramelized onions…So simple, but believe me, it will rock your world. If I will call my burger as a business building, It would be twin towers like”. I make it double the patty and cheese using a 100% lean beef mince….and because I am really hungry, I did not exert a lot of effort on taking its photos, just 1 shot and eat it straight away……Did you know that lean beef is a very good source of protein and vitamin B12 and a good source of selenium, zinc, iron, phosphorus and also contains nutrients that protect your heart and prevent colon cancer…..

Ingredients: serves 6 burger (12 patties)

In the plate:

  • 1 pc burger bun
  • 1 tsp of mayonnaise
  • 1 tsp of hot sauce
  • 1 tsp of mustard
  • 3 pcs of pickles
  • 2 pcs burger patties
  • 2 pcs sliced cheese
  • some fancy lettuce
  • 2 slices of tomatoes
  • caramelized onions

* using your imagination, just assemble the following ingredients and eat it straight away.

Burger patties recipes: makes 12-15 patties depending on your desired size

  • 500 gms minced beef
  • 2 cloves chopped garlic
  • 1 med minced onions
  • 1/2 cup bread crumbs
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • salt & pepper to taste

Procedures:

  • In a bowl, mix all ingredients together and form a patties at approx 80-100 gms each
  • your choice of cooking method will be, pan fry or grill.

Enjoy!!!!!!!!

About nors

a simple person who loves to cook!! .....so ride with me as we explore ........"a journey to different cuisines"

Posted on August 27, 2011, in beef, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

