Vietnamese Pan Fried Pork


I am craving for a pork recipe and I just want it to be simple, a pan-fried pork that I will paired to my fried rice.  I checked my fridge, I just have leeks, onions, garlic and ginger. I don’t want to go out to buy some staff because the weather was too bad. So I decided to cook it Vietnamese style since I have all the condiments that I needed to cook this dish………..Did you know that leeks are good source of dietary fiber, leeks energizes the human body to perform many types of biological functions like digestion and metabolism. Leeks are also essential for pregnant women as they contain considerable amount of folate (a type of vitamin). Due to this, a number of birth defects are prevented, particularly the ones that are related with the spine and brain of the baby like spina bifida and encephalitis……

Ingredients: good for 3-4 persons

  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 500 grams pork chops (strips)
  • 1 medium white onions
  • 1 cup sliced leeks
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 tbsp minced ginger
  • 1 tbsp fish sauce
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp sesame oil
  • ground pepper
  • pinch of salt

procedures:

  • In a wok, heat oil and stir-fry pork with ginger and garlic until lightly brown and flavor comes out in the pork.
  • Then add in the rest of the ingredients. 
  • Serve hot with a bowl of steamed rice.
  • Enjoy!!

 

About nors

a simple person who loves to cook!! .....so ride with me as we explore ........"a journey to different cuisines"

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Mains, Pork and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Nasan na ang kanin, sarap neto a

  2. I am Vietnamese, but I don’t know this dish :S
    I still have a lot to learn ^^

    • Hi kim, this dish is a replicate from our favorite Vietnamese restaurant here in new zealand… My vietnamese-chinese co-chef thought me this dish. A simple dish yet full of flavour!! thanks!!

  3. OMG, this is amazing!! This is a dish that my mom would love! Can’t wait to share it with her 🙂

Leave a Reply

