Buko Pandan


Buko pandan…. A famous dessert in every occasions specially in banquets and catering, This dessert was never missed in every functions we had. . . I always remember my brother-in-law, every time he eats this dessert, I always tell him that he is not allowed to have this(because he is diabetic), as well as his wife(because his husband is diabetic), they always tell me as well, I am not allowed to have this because my brother-in-law is diebetic…hahahahaha!!!………..Did you know that by drinking buko juice and eating its meat(coconut) can prevent a simple goiter (enlarged non-toxic thyroid) because of its organic iodine content. It is also good body builder, so it is a food recommended for building up the body muscles of thin and emaciated individuals…..

Ingredients: good for 4-6 persons

  • 1 cup cream
  • 1 cup condensed milk
  • 1 cup small cubed cheese
  • 1 cup nata de coco
  • 1 gelatin bar(green color) dissolve in 4 cups water
  • 1 tsp pandan extract
  • 1 cup cooked tapioca
  • 1 cup fresh buko slices (reserve juice for dissolving gelatin)

Procedures:

  • In a sauce pan, pour water, buko juice and bring to a boil, add in gelatin and remove from heat. Transfer to a square container or pyrex, let it cool and cut into small square pieces. set aside.
  • In a large mixing bowl, mix all ingredients together including gelatin pieces. mix well and chilled for 2 hours or overnight.
  • Best served chilled. Enjoy!!! 
About nors

a simple person who loves to cook!! .....so ride with me as we explore ........"a journey to different cuisines"

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Dessert and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sounds SWEET! Such a pretty color.

  2. Yah….one of my favorite!!! I wish I can let you try it…thanks!!

  3. Greetings I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

