American Hotdog


When we went to the Auckland city, I found a hotdog stand sandwich, but they are not selling it as it is exclusive to the All Blacks Rugby Players organizer, since then I started craving for this sandwich, so when I got home the next day I made it as our lunch box for our swimming trip. I made six, but only packed 5 for our lunch. I ate the american hotdog as my breakfast. It’s crazilicious!!!!!.Hotdogs are a processed meat product made by mixing chopped meat with various curing ingredients, flavorants, and colorants. The meat is then stuffed in casings, cooked, removed from the casing, and put in the final package. But I did not make my own hotdogs here, I just bought it in a supermarket……………Did you know that when hot dogs are made using pork meat, they are good source of thiamin. Since they are a pre-cooked food, they are less prone to spoilage than other types of meat products. This makes them one of the safest meat products available…….

Ingredients: makes 6 american hotdogs

  • 6 pcs large frank furter or any hotdogs
  • 6 hotdog buns
  • mustard
  • ketsup or tomato relish
  • grated cheese

Procedures:

  • Just using your imagination, assemble american hotdogs and toast in oven.
  • Smile!!!!! 
About nors

a simple person who loves to cook!! .....so ride with me as we explore ........"a journey to different cuisines"

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Breads and Bakeries, breakffast dishes, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. yummy,,,,i’m hungry….

  2. We love the American hot dog here in Canada too, but the best hot dog I’ve ever tasted was in Paris where they are served on a baguette smothered with melted Comte or gruyere. So delicious!

  3. I really love that too…thanks for the comment. That sounds good. Melted
    Gruyer Cheese….

  4. I love hotdogs!!! I love getting hotdogs from Costco 🙂

Leave a Reply

