Kid’s Sushi


Kids Sushi……..It is not the traditional sushi you are thinking of, Its my own version of kids sushi specially made for my daughters lunch box at school. The filling is made from our left over food of pork teriyaki. My daughter loves to eat sushi, she is requesting it for her lunch box, but since I am not prepared to have a sushi rice and some salmon, tuna for sushi filling. We just made this left over teriyaki as filling and an ordinary rice as the sushi rice. Try it, your children might love it as well…………………………….Did you know that dried seaweeds sheets or Nori is rich in iodine and iron and quite high in protein. It is also a good source of vitamin C, vitamin A, potassium, magnesium and riboflavin(B2). Not only does it have all these nutritional riches, it is also a low-fat food!

Ingredients:

  • My ingredients are from my left over pork teriyaki
  • 1 cup of rice
  • 1 nori or seaweed sheets
  • You might need Sushi mat roll and kikoman and wasabe

Procedures:

  • Just using your imagination, spread rice on nori sheets and place pork teriyaki. roll over and cut into 8 to 10 pieces. Place in your kids lunch box and that’s it.
  • Have fun
About nors

a simple person who loves to cook!! .....so ride with me as we explore ........"a journey to different cuisines"

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Appetizers, Pork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. umm i wish my parents gave me sushi as a kid for lunch! jealous!!

  2. You make your own sushi?? Is there ANYTHING you can’t make? 🙂
    My mother and my niece are not sold on sushi. Maybe if they made it themselves, I could convince them. I don’t know if either of them have ever even tried it. It’s stuck in their head that “it’s raw fish, OMG!” They have no idea what they’re missing out on. I simply have to try this. I even know where I can get the seaweed sheets. You’re a genius!

    • Thank you jennifer…. This is my daughters favorite. I cant allow her to eat raw seafoods on her lunch box. Its really good. Try it. Thanks again

  1. Pingback: Sushi Balls: Sushi At Home « Putney Farm

Leave a Reply

